Book Review: Quake by Patrick Carman (Book #3 Pulse Trilogy)

Where I Bought : eBook
Price :
Rating : 5/5 stars

If you have noticed, the author named the book titles in this trilogy with one word which described the nature of pulsation in different magnitudes. And I think it is befitting to name the final book Quake because the story is as intense as the name sounds. It also means the impact that Faith could yield is as strong as a quake.

And trust the author for endless surprises and plot twists because there are still aplenty in this 3rd book!

I’m glad the characters have developed fully into the final book, watching them grow as they face challenges, feel their emotional ups and downs and how they managed it by using their own ways. And the underlying love theme throughout the story makes it an enjoyable read.

The action scenes were captured very well, fueled with high tension and it feeds to readers what we want after staying with the trilogy till the end. I was at the edge of my seat!

I shall summarize the whole trilogy in 3 words: Intense, surprise and fun!

I highly recommend this trilogy as it is one of the rare books where secrets are revealed at the most unexpected places and has kept me highly anticipated for the development and resolution of the whole story.

If you have came across similar stories, do drop me a comment and let me know, I would love to read them!

6 thoughts on “Book Review: Quake by Patrick Carman (Book #3 Pulse Trilogy)

  1. I read Endgame: The Calling, by James Frey and Nils Johnson-Shelton. There is a grand prize of gold nuggets for the winner who solves the puzzle. The treasure hunt involves book promotion using social media, before you are allowed to the next clue. Different people have differing opinions on the objective of publishing such a book. I think you may stand a chance of cracking the puzzle, as you are agile and fluent as a reader and blogger. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Scratch on my wall!

