Book Review: The Stars of Mithra Trilogy by Nora Roberts

Genre: Romance, Mystery
Format : Paperback + eBook
Rating : 4/5 stars

I’ve seen Nora Roberts’ books countless of times whenever I visited a bookstore. Yet it was only now when I have the chance to read her works that I find her writing’s surprisingly pleasant.

I read the first two installments from a paperback format and finally the last in ebook format. Why the publishers don’t bundle all 3 books together for a complete trilogy puzzled me. Luckily I manage to find the 3rd book or else I would be disappointed to learn that I’ve read an incomplete series from the paperback book!

The Stars of Mithra is about 3 dazzling diamonds and 3 best friends — Bailey, MJ and Grace — featured in each book respectively.

The writing flowed nicely providing a lively description of the characters and a solid background setting. I appreciate the simplicity in writing which conveyed the theme of love that held the story together. The conversation between the characters are enjoyable too, thrown in with some humour.

Yet perhaps since it’s a light read I’m afraid the story is kind of predictable. The main mystery case wasn’t quite suspenseful as I’ve expected and there wasn’t much build up to the climax. The closure of the story was over before I’ve had the satisfaction of resolution.

Would I read Nora Roberts again? Yup, and some of the series got my attention like The Cousins O’Dwyer Trilogy and Dream Trilogy. To be honest  I wanted to read her books because her book covers are so pretty! ❤

4 thoughts on “Book Review: The Stars of Mithra Trilogy by Nora Roberts

  1. If you’re missing any book in a series, you may try writing to the publisher. They may sell it at a special price, or even give it to you. I once collected a series of souvenirs from a product line and was missing a character, so I wrote in to the manufacturer. They mailed me the character FOC. You never know until you try. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

Scratch on my wall!

