If only I have more time to write…

If you’re not a full-time writer, or if your day is so full of other tasks that you have little time to write, consider these alternative questions: if you could step into a machine that gave you more time, how would you structure your day? What would you write with this extra time?

Let’s say I was granted extra time to write everyday.

Let’s say 2 hours.

1 hour will be used to gather ideas by:

  • Going through the list of books I’ve read but haven’t reviewed
  • Daily prompts for writing inspiration
  • Checking out comments on my blog for inspiration
  • Checking out what other bloggers write, read & comment to spark ideas
  • Enroll in Bloggin U. courses like this one I’m taking now
  • Bookish events I did recently

And of course the next hour to write away! 🙂

And then I can write everyday!

But then by the end of 2 hours I will find that time is never enough!

True story… T_T

3 thoughts on “If only I have more time to write…

  1. How about a slightly different approach. Spend one hour each day doing Yoga and then half an hour doing a post yoga meditation. Then 30 minutes writing after that.

    After a intensive yoga workout your stress will be gone, your blood and lymphatic and energy flows will have equalised, your brain will have rested and have become refreshed. Then during 30 minutes meditation your unconscious will have space to sort through things and allow creative process to happen!

    Then your 30 minute writing will be magical 🙂

    By the way I closed my old instagram and created a new one, can you message me on @dearestalexander as I forgot your account name !

    Liked by 1 person

    • Speaking of coincidence, I actually came back from a yoga session just now! After a good stretch I had a natural feeling to write, couldn’t figure out why until I read your comment. Although tiring (cause I’m a beginner) but I’m brimming with motivation to write. Or it could be due to me getting more active in working out lately too. Thanks for a good piece of advice, I shall keep this up!! 😀

      I just ping you on Instagram, did you get it?

      Liked by 1 person

Scratch on my wall!

