Blogger Recognition Award

BloggerRecognitionAward1

From the bottom of my heart I would like to thank two really wonderful bloggers who nominated me for this award. Thank you so much for spreading the love ❤
Their kindness and recognition to acknowledge my blog as a part of the blogosphere is a gesture I’m truly grateful for and this has motivated me to just be myself and write better!

First blogger who nominated me was meloheart with her blog Seeking Romance. She writes about thoughts on being romantic and advises to relationship. Be sure to stop by her blog and indulge in the romantic feelings.BloggerRecognitionAward2

The next blogger who nominated me was Linh from Hello The World! She is a blogger who is out there to inspire people through self improvement. Do visit her blog as I’m sure you will have a good read on her motivational posts.

Here are the rules for this award:

  1. Select 15 other blogs you want to give the award to
  2. You cannot nominate yourself or the person who has nominated you
  3. Write a post to show your award
  4. Give a brief story of how your blog started
  5. Give a piece of advice or two to new bloggers
  6. Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog
  7. Attach the award to the post (right click and save, then upload)
  8. Comment on each blog and let them know you have nominated them
  9. Provide a link to the award post you created
How my blog started

I wrote a post about how my blog started for Blogging 101 course, you may find it here.
Or you could also check out my About page 😀

As I’m stepping into a new chapter of my life last year I’ve decided to write again, which I’ve stopped since 2007. Something inside is telling me this time I will be sticking around for good. After some research and reading a book about blogging I chose WordPress.

A piece of advice to new bloggers

Here’s a compilation of what I’ve learnt since blogging on WP and from fellow bloggers. Hope these could help new bloggers in any way possible 🙂

🐱 Write in your own voice.  We started out blogging for a reason, write the reason passionately and always remember what got us started.

🐱 Keep the paragraphs short. If we have to write a long post, keep the paragraphs short with at most 4 sentences. This will keep readers reading on without getting lost in wordy chunks of text.

🐱 Get visual! A picture is worth thousand words, use photos or designed banners in blog posts to attract readers.

🐱 Spend some time to connect with other bloggers. I find this very important because exploring around helps in engaging with bloggers that could spark our inspiration, creativity, discussion and reciprocated visits. Like, comment and reblog is the best way to encourage the other bloggers.

🐱 Partake in challenges. Taking part in Daily Post challenges or other challenges hosted in the event list is a great way to motivate us to blog. This will bring in traffic and expose our blog to more readers. Joining Blogging U. is also a good idea to guide our blog in a focused direction.

And the award goes to these 15 bloggers~ Congratulations!
  1. A Simple Life
  2. Thoughts of an Inquisitive Mind
  3. Takeshi’s Flight
  4. Skill Up Skillet
  5. Redefining Random
  6. Gaurav Chaplot
  7. Simple Profound Results
  8. Thoughtofvg
  9. I Wuv Books
  10. Be Different Buddy
  11. The Surprise Millionaires
  12. Retired? No One Told Me!
  13. A Loved Soul
  14. Reaching Joy
  15. Kat Blogs

* Please choose either one of the images 🙂

To all who read this, although there is space only for 15 bloggers, please know that I enjoy reading your blog and you did made an impact to my life in blogosphere ^^’

23 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award

  1. Pingback: Blogging Recognition and Advice | A Simple Life

Scratch on my wall!

