LotR Party Tag Questions

Yesterday I stumbled upon a wonderful blog — 26 countless possibilities –and discovered an interesting LotR book tag. The blog writers told a unique story about the blog title, do check it out! 🙂

The original book tag can be found at inklings press, the writer is a huge fan of JRR Tolkien, has a pretty cute blog and is super cool to create these questions, do check the blog out too!

Being a huge JRR Tolkien fan myself too, here’s my take on the tag.

Nine tag questions to rule them all….

1. What was your first introduction to Lord of the Rings?

It was the movie release of The Fellowship of the Ring that got me started on this epic adventure.

2. Have you ever read the book?

Yup I read all three of them. It took me some time to finish because of the archaic English but seriously that’s the most beautiful I’ve read. I was so absorbed by the author’s magnificent use of language, and ever since it influenced me tremendously on both my appreciation for English and writing.

3. Which version of the movies do you prefer – the extended version or the theatrical release?

I like both!

4. Who is your favorite character and why?

Glorfindel is my favourite character. The moment he appeared in the trilogy, I was in ❤ with his nobility and valour.

5. Which of the other books concerning Middle-Earth have you read?

I started The Silmarillion ages ago and didn’t finish it because the language was really deep and took me a lot of time and effort to understand, plus I was having major exams. Over the years I collected many volumes but didn’t read them yet… It was so long ago since I last read any Middle Earth books.

6. If there was one thing about the movies you would change, what would it be?

I wish Arwen and Aragorn could live happily ever after for eternity.

7. What is your favorite scene in either the books or the movies?

I love all the battle scenes in the movie, truly epic! As for the book, I love to read everything about the elves.

8. How would you rate your addiction to Lord of the Rings – Aragorn being the lowest and Gollum/Smeagol being the highest?

I guess my addiction is like Sauron? I have laid my love for this epic to dust and am trying to reclaim it one day!

9. If you could be any Lord of the Rings character, who would it be?

I wish to be an elf, so I could be with Glorfindel~ ❤


If you enjoy reading this tag as much as I love answering them, please feel free to answer these 9 questions on your own blog. If you don’t have a blog, you may answer these questions in the comment below!

  1. What was your first introduction to Lord of the Rings?

  2. Have you ever read the book?

  3. Which version of the movies do you prefer – the extended version or the theatrical release?

  4. Who is your favorite character and why?

  5. Which of the other books concerning Middle-Earth have you read?

  6. If there was one thing about the movies you would change, what would it be?

  7. What is your favorite scene in either the books or the movies?

  8. How would you rate your addiction to Lord of the Rings – Aragorn being the lowest and Gollum/Smeagol being the highest?

  9. If you could be any Lord of the Rings character, who would it be?

Image credited to The Silver Mirror.

2 thoughts on “LotR Party Tag Questions

Scratch on my wall!

