Travel Trinkets : Cute Strawberry from Cameron Highlands

CuteStrawberry

Cameron Highlands is a beautiful hill station in the state of Pahang, 6 years since my first visit there.

It is named after Sir William Cameron, a British surveyor who in 1885 was commissioned by the old colonial government to map out the Pahang-Perak borders.

The climate on the hill is cool thus became a flourishing home to our locally produced tea and other fresh produce like strawberries, vegetables and flowers.

Boh Tea Terrace – Picture from http://www.virtualmalaysia.com

I remember visiting the Boh Tea plantation. There was a cafe and I spent some time sitting at the terrace, sipping hot tea overlooking the green valley, just like this picture above. Now that’s a great relaxation, too bad I didn’t have a book with me!

I felt like I’ve missed out many locations during the last trip. If I were to visit again, I would make a better travel plan with better photo shooting skills to explore this beautiful land.

If you’re a fan of tea, I highly recommend the strawberry tea which is available at most of the tea shops on the hill. It tastes heavenly when you have it with milk. Remember to buy it while you’re there because it is only available there!

Just before leaving the highlands, I saw this cute plushy strawberry keychain in a souvenir shop. I loved it the moment I saw it and “plucked” it for keeps, as a memory of my holiday there.


This photo is posted in response to “Travel Trinket and Memories” hosted by Leanne every Thursday on her blog NihongoJapango.

7 thoughts on “Travel Trinkets : Cute Strawberry from Cameron Highlands

Scratch on my wall!

