Blogging 101 : Keep Personalizing

Sometimes the tasks given by Blogging 101 doesn’t require a post but I will still write a post about it because I want to record my journey.

Today’s Day #7 assignment: Create and upload a simple header, background, or both. Already done? Try a widget.

For header and background I have poured many hours into perfecting it, so I’ll just leave it as it is.

As for widgets I believe it’s fun to tweak them.

  • Removed GoodReads widget. Somehow my Reading Challenge progress doesn’t update in the widget.
  • Added “Recent Posts” to sidebar. Readers can easily navigate to my other latest posts.
  • Reduced image size on sidebar.
  • Reduced blog pages shown at homepage from 10 to 8.

By using Google Chrome’s DevTools I can track the elements loading time are generally reduced.

 

Scratch on my wall!

