Blogging 101 : Identify Your Audience

Today’s Blogging 101 assignment: Publish a post you’d like your ideal audience member to read, and include a new-to-you element in it.

Hmm… how would my ideal audience be? From my point of view there’s no direct answer to this question.

My biggest wish is for my readers to enjoy reading my blog because it represents my views on many different topics.

And different topics attract different audience. I’d be more than happy to have a diversified neighbourhood as I get to read various subjects from them.

I hope while you’re reading review posts on my blog, you get the info you need and gain insight into that topic.

I hope while you’re reading my writings, it inspires you or entertains you.

I hope while you’re viewing my photos, it invokes emotion.

I hope while you’re reading my other topics, they resonate with you and provide fresh perspective.

I have a bigger hope too for my attempt at Chinese book reviews, that I could attract some consistent audience.

And lastly comments, advice, feedback, interaction is what I hoped for too!

Now I’m onto writing the next post required for this assignment 😉

*Update* Here’s the post, enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Blogging 101 : Identify Your Audience

Scratch on my wall!

