Blogging 101 : Hello World!

Finally my anxiety has been pacified as I dig out Blogging 101 course’s first email from my Gmail “Promotions” folder. Today’s assignment is to write and publish a “who I am and why I’m here” post on your blog.

Allow me to tell you a story of my blogging journey…

I have been blogging on and off since 2002 which started off as a diary to record my feelings and thoughts. Throughout stages in my life I have kept not only one but a few blogs, each time starting anew hoping I could stay on the scene for as long as possible. In fact my old blogs are still floating on the internet 😉 Any ideas what to do with them?

As I’m stepping into a new chapter of my life last year I’ve decided to write again, which I’ve stopped since 2007. Something inside is telling me this time I will be sticking around for good. After some research and reading a book about blogging I chose WordPress.

Now allow me to tell you a story about myself…

#Hello world! My name is Yen, you may check my blog intro here. I picked up blogging again to share my passion and inspiration about things in life. I am easily inspired by all things surrounding me, example books, nature, weather, people, music, travel, photos & list goes on~ Do not give up on life for life is a sun that will shine through bad weathers and maelstroms 🙂

Most topics in my blog consists of:

  • Book reviews — Because I am a bookworm, my reading journey started when I was very young. I review English and Chinese books (post coming very soon!)
  • Food/Product reviews — Because often I searched the internet I couldn’t find much info thus I aim to share my experience and reviews on products I used. And I love food! ❤
  • Writing — Because I read a lot naturally I started to express myself via writings, I write a little here and there since my high school days.
  • Others — Because it’s a journal I write about events happening in my life, the weather and my mood 🙂

Finally allow me to tell you my aspiration for this blog…

Walking down the WordPress path gradually revealed an interesting community of bloggers who share and exchange ideas generously. I am very happy to land myself in this community and hope my blog is a voice to be heard and anyone who reads my blog benefits from the views I shared, be inspired and stay connected by interactive communication.

This blog as of now still seems like a jumble of topics that need to be sorted and arranged, hopefully throughout this year I would be able to write enough posts and create a niche for my blog.

I would also like to take this opportunity to thank all my followers who have been following my blogging journey, THANK YOU! ❤

15 thoughts on “Blogging 101 : Hello World!

  1. Pingback: Blogger Recognition Award | Little Calico's Journal

  2. Hi,
    I started the book. I’m only on Page 25, but I wanted you to know.
    Did I tell you I’m planning on moving to a new site so I can self-host? mostlyblogging.com. I hope you’ll follow me over there.
    Thanks for visiting me today. I’m glad you liked my reblog.
    Janice

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hello hello! Nice to meet a Malaysian blogger today 🙂
      Looks like we share same situations before and are trying to overcome it by signing up Blogging101.

      I enjoyed reading your blogpost and left a comment.
      Let’s stick around for good and happy blogging to you!

      Like

  3. Hi Yen,
    Have you read the Huffington Post’s book? Do you recommend it? I see it advertised here. It looks like you’re getting help from the Community Pool. I’m glad. I’ll be back late July to resume posting. Have a good month.
    Janice

    Liked by 1 person

Scratch on my wall!

