Book Review: The Huffington Post Complete Guide to Blogging

Where I Bought : Popular All RM5 Book Fiesta at Viva Expo Hall

Price: RM5

Rating : 4/5 stars

This book is a great guide for people who wants to explore blogging. I bought this book before I started xiaohuamaobiji and it serves as a useful reference to help me get my blog in the direction I want, setup and published.

As the book unfolds, it will bring you through the journey of blogging and answering questions that you may probably think a hundred times before taking the first step, like “Should I blog?” to “How should I start?” to “I’ve done it!” to “Then what?”

The structure of this book is well laid out:

  1. Introduction to history and development of blogging world
  2. Getting your blog started
  3. Getting your blog noticed
  4. Finding your voice among blogs
  5. Blogging community: Creating and building it

To finally without escape the story of Huffington Post and how blogosphere is remaking the media.

Tips from the founder and bloggers from the phenomenal successful Huffington Post can also be found woven throughout the book which serves to share their experience and anecdotes on blogging.

One thing which doesn’t interest me much is the American political scenes and examples that permeate throughout the book, aside from that the rest of the stories are inspirational and motivating.

At the end of the book you may also find a list of references and resources for bloggers equipped with short description.

I would recommend this book for blog newbies and also existing bloggers who wants to establish their blog as a lighthouse in the internet ocean.

9 thoughts on “Book Review: The Huffington Post Complete Guide to Blogging

  1. Pingback: Blogger Recognition Award | Little Calico's Journal

  2. Pingback: Thursday Weekly Round Up 1 | Mostly Blogging

  3. Hi Yen,
    In answer to your question above, yes my book would be about blogging. A potential customer! Cool!
    Seriously, I read your review, and I ordered the Huffington Post Complete Guide to Blogging Book which will be here in two days. I will skip the American political scene part. I will let you know what I think of the book when I read it. Thanks again for the suggestion.
    Janice

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dear Janice, I feel so honoured knowing that you bought this book after reading my review! Thank you so much, you’ve really made my day!! ❤

      And yes! I am a potential customer, hope I could read some updates about your book writing experience 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: Blogging 101 : Hello World! | Little Calico's Journal

Scratch on my wall!

