Mask Review: Dr. Morita Masks (Assorted)

During my bachelorette’s party I was given a customized pack of Dr. Morita masks from my lovely cousins to prep the skin for my big day.

It has been many many years since I last used a mask, with my sensitive skin I rarely use any skincare products, however since it’s a special gift I’m happy to give them a go.

This was the first mask I tried. I didn’t manage to capture a photo of the back of the mask though.

Whitening Essence Facial Mask

Whitening Essence Facial Mask (Front)

2nd mask I tried.

Moisturizing Essence Facial Mask

Moisturizing Essence Facial Mask (Front)

Moisturizing Essence Facial Mask

Moisturizing Essence Facial Mask (Back)

3rd mask I tried.

Whitening Essence Facial Mask

Whitening Essence Facial Mask (Front)

Whitening Essence Facial Mask

Whitening Essence Facial Mask (Back)

Dr. Morita is a skincare brand originated from Taiwan, established in 1934. The brand specialized in facial masks using medical graded ingredients which has garnered them the beauty mask expert reputation in Taiwan. Dr. Morita is very popular and available in Taiwan, Hong Kong, China, Singapore and Thailand. Sadly this brand is not available for sale in Malaysia. I have searched high and low in pharmacies, online stores but they’re not selling it here 😦

Overall the 3 masks are rich in essence, mask sheets are not too thin and fits nicely on my face.

I left the mask on for around 20 minutes, the sweet scent is very cooling and soothing.

All 3 masks contains the highly moisturizing ingredient —  hyaluronic acid. After putting on the mask I can feel the vast difference on my face which is deeply moisturized compared to before and the effect is even more obvious the day after.

To my delight these 3 masks did not irritate my sensitive skin at all. This brand is by far the best I have used and I’m loving it! ❤

Note: I tried 3 of them around Nov 2014.

Price : Not sure as it was a gift

Rating : 5/5 stars

4 thoughts on “Mask Review: Dr. Morita Masks (Assorted)

  1. Have you ever considered trying Korean beauty products? I think you will like them and most of them are really good! If you ever get a chance you should definitely try some and review them 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Scratch on my wall!

